Government - Internal City StructureBusiness - Tools For GrowthServices - Provided by the CityCommunity - Resident EngagementEnjoy Norfolk - Leisure & VisitorsHow Do I - Information Center
Elizabeth River with a Tugboat, Sailboat and the USS Wisconsin
Click to Home

Go To Search
Office of Elections
Our Mission

The Office of Elections is responsible for protecting the integrity of the electoral process in the City of Norfolk through maintaining accurate voter records and efficient administration of elections in accordance with state and federal election laws. We are committed to being an information resource for the citizens of Norfolk regarding elected officials, voter registration, and election services. 

                                Primary Election - June 9, 2015
A Democratic Primary has been called for the House of Delegates 79th District.
                        The 79th District includes Taylor Elementary School Precinct, 
                           part of Titustown Precinct, part of Zion Grace Precinct, and 
                                                part of Old Dominion Precinct.
                                                         Sample Ballot


Are you Photo ID Ready for the Election?

***Register to Vote Online***
Virginia Department of Elections Press Release

Guidelines for Conducting Voter Registration Drives
Access to online Third-Party Voter Registration Training
Vote icon
Polls are open from 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
on Election Day

Election Information

Important Notice for Voters in Ballentine Precinct

Important Notice for Voters in Chrysler Museum Precinct

Important Notice for Voters in Hunton Y Precinct

Important Notice for Voters in Lafayette-Winona Precinct

Important Notice for Voters in Young Park Precinct

Become an Officer of Election

Guidelines for Authorized Observers

Absentee Voting for Deployed Military and Overseas Citizens

100 Day Notice for Absentee Military and Overseas Citizens (UOCAVA)

Electoral Board Meeting Notice

Contact Us
Office of Elections
810 Union Street
Room 808
Norfolk, VA 23510

Phone: 757-664-4353
Fax: 757-664-4685

General Registrar: Elisa Long
Deputy Registrar: Stephanie Iles

Electoral Board
Daniel H. Haworth - Chairman
Barbara H. Klear - Vice Chair
W. Donald Brown - Secretary