Government - Internal City StructureBusiness - Tools For GrowthServices - Provided by the CityCommunity - Resident EngagementEnjoy Norfolk - Leisure & VisitorsHow Do I - Information Center
Elizabeth River with a Tugboat, Sailboat and the USS Wisconsin
Click to Home

Go To Search
InstagramLinkedinFacebookTwitterYouTubeRSS
Holiday Collection

2017 WASTE MANAGEMENT 
HOLIDAY COLLECTION SCHEDULE


Holiday

Date of Holiday 

Rescheduled Collection Date

Call in Bulk Waste By*

Independence Day

Tuesday, July 4

Monday, July 3

3 p.m., Friday, June 30, 2017 

Veteran’s Day

Friday, November 10

No change to collection schedule

3 p.m., Thursday, November 9, 2017

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 23

Saturday, November 25, 2017

3 p.m., Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Day After Thanksgiving

Friday, November  24

No change to collection schedule

3 p.m., Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Christmas Eve

Friday, December 22

No change to collection schedule

3 p.m., Thursday, December 21, 2017

Christmas Day

Monday, December 25

No change to collection schedule

3 p.m., Thursday, December 21, 2017


Our HHW & E-waste collection facility will be closed on all holidays.


The Division of Towing and Recovery accepts unwanted E-waste 24 hours a day and seven days a week at 1188-A Lance Road.  Norfolk Residents must provide proof of residency; driver’s licenses or utility bills are acceptable.

Helpful Tips:

  • Requests for bulk waste collection must be made by 3 p.m., unless otherwise noted in the chart above, by calling the Norfolk Cares IMPACT Center at (757) 664-6510, or by completing a request at www.norfolk.gov/requesttracker.aspx. 
  • Blue recycling containers are collected on the same scheduled day of the week as green containers; however, recycling is collected every other week.
  • To determine your recycling day, call 757-664-6510 or view the recycling calendar.