Inspections

Schedule an Inspection

Enter your permit number and PIN to find inspections that are available to request.
Permit Number (ex. B12-3456) PIN Number (ex. IR-12345)

Norfolk-ePermitNext day inspections must be requested prior to midnight. Inspection times may be requested, however there is no guarantee on inspection times. Scheduling inspections online is not compatible with some cell phones or tablets.

No Inspection Days

Please note, there will be no inspections on the following city holidays:

  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - New Years Day
  • Monday, January 21, 2019 - Martin Luther King's Birthday
  • Monday, February 18, 2019 - Presidents' Day
  • Monday, May 27, 2019 - Memorial Day
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 2, 2019 - Labor Day
  • Monday, November 11, 2019 - Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019 - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 29, 2019 - Thanksgiving
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - Christmas
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Years Day

Inspection Information

Sample Permit Form