Schedule Inspection

Schedule an Inspection

Enter your permit number and PIN to find inspections that are available to request.
Permit Number (ex. B12-3456) PIN Number (ex. IR-12345)

Next day inspections must be requested prior to midnight. Inspection timesUPDATED Norfolk ePermit.png may be requested, however, there is no guarantee on inspection times. Scheduling inspections online is not compatible with some cell phones or tablets.

No Inspection Days

Please note, there will be no inspections on the following city holidays:

  • Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Years Day
  • Monday, January 18, 2021 - Martin Luther King’s Birthday
  • Monday, February 15, 2021 - Presidents’ Day
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 - Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 5, 2021 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 6, 2021 - Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 - Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 25, 2021 - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 26, 2021 - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, December 24, 2021 - Christmas
  • Friday, December 31, 2021 - New Years Day

Inspection Information

SamplePermit3.png