Contact Council

  • City Council has eight members: The Mayor, five Council members representing specific wards, and two Council members representing Superwards.  
  • Election terms are four years. Non-partisan elections are staggered, taking place every two years.
  • Find your City Council ward and Superward representative using the Norfolk AIR lookup tool. 

Mayor Kenneth Alexander

Martin A. Thomas, Jr.

Courtney Doyle


John Paige 10x8 HS 3 0067



Danica Royster