News Flash Home
The original item was published from 10/25/2021 12:28:33 PM to 12/12/2021 12:00:12 AM.

News Flash

News, Home page

Posted on: October 25, 2021

[ARCHIVED] Commissioner of the Revenue Receives Accreditation from Commissioners of the Revenue Association

Commissioner of the Revenue Office Receives Accreditation from the Commissioners of the Revenue Association of Virginia 

NORFOLK, VA – Commissioner Blythe Scott has recently been honored at the 102nd Annual Conference of the Commissioners of the Revenue Association and joins a limited number of offices throughout the Commonwealth to achieve full office accreditation. 

Accreditation is awarded only to those offices that have met the rigorous standards set forth by the Commissioners’ Association.  The twelve standards set forth by the Association include education requirements for the Commissioner and staff, customer service, personnel and ethics policies as well as assessment methodology. Each office receiving accreditation has undergone an audit to ensure compliance and will be required to demonstrate annually that they continue to meet these standards. 

“Commissioner Blythe Scott has demonstrated a commitment to the City of Norfolk and to good governance.  This is an honor that was earned through hard work and leadership. It signifies that the Norfolk’s Commissioner of the Revenue office has met the highest standards of professionalism as set forth by the Commissioners of the Revenue Association of Virginia,” stated The Honorable Terry Yowell, President of the Association.  

Yowell further added, “The Commissioners of the Revenue Association of Virginia has always been at the forefront in seeking to improve professional skills and overall performance for the good of the Commonwealth and its localities.  In this, our one hundred second year as an association, commissioners from around the state have worked to attain Office Accreditation in order to ensure greater accountability and increased uniformity with respect to office procedures for all our taxpayers.”  

Facebook Twitter Email