Board of Directors


Norfolk CSB BoD Meetings
4th Wednesday of each month, 6:00 PM (EDT)

Effective April 16, 2020, until the conclusion of the current state of emergency, the Board’s meetings will be conducted electronically, without a quorum present in any one place, pursuant to the City of Norfolk’s Ordinance No. 47,967 passed April 15, 2020, and related provisions of the Freedom of Information Act.

Meetings of the Norfolk CSB Board of Directors are being held by electronic communication means pursuant to Item 4-0.01 in House Bill 30 (Chapter 1289) of the 2020 Session.


The Governor of the Commonwealth of Virginia has declared a State of Emergency due to the public health danger of the novel coronavirus COVID-19 pandemic, which constitutes a disaster and emergency under Virginia Code Section 44-146.16.


The COVID-19 pandemic makes it impracticable or unsafe for the Norfolk CSB Board of Directors to assemble in a single location.


The purpose of this meeting is to discuss or transact the business statutorily required or necessary to continue operations of this public body and the discharge of its lawful purposes, duties, and responsibilities.


This meeting will be conducted by the following electronic communication means: telephonically and electronically through WebEx.


Public access to listen to or observe the meeting in real-time without attending the meeting in person will be available through these platforms:


Through WebEx Video:

Meeting Number 180 776 1692

Password: 9zQNr39VmD@


Join by video system:


You can also dial and enter your meeting number.


Join by phone:

+1-415-655-0002 US Toll

Access code: 180 776 1692


Occurs the fourth Wednesday of every month from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM, (UTC-04:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)



The Board of Directors for the Norfolk Community Services Board (Norfolk CSB) is a Policy Advisory Board. The Board is composed of a maximum of 18 BoDmembers, who must be residents of the City of Norfolk and are appointed by, and responsible to, the Norfolk City Council. The Board is representative of the community. One-third of the Board must be consumers or family members of consumers of Mental Health (MH), Substance abuse (SA), and/or Intellectual Disabilities (ID) services.

Board members are appointed to serve a three-year term, and may be reappointed to consecutive second and third terms, with each term consisting of three years. After completion of three terms, an individual may be re-elected again following a 12-month wait-period. If an individual is initially appointed to the Board to fill an unexpired term from an exiting member, once that initial term ends, the replacing member may serve his/her three terms.

The officers of the Board are the Chair and Vice-Chair. Elected by the Board members, officers serve in their office for one year, and may be re-elected yearly until the completion of their final term.  Neither the Officers nor Members are compensated for their services.

Board Materials

Meeting Schedule

Unless otherwise indicated as an announcement at the top of this page, the Board of Directors meet typically on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the 2nd Floor Break Room at 7447 Central Business Park Drive, Norfolk, VA 23513.  Any changes to the dates will be posted at the top of this page as soon as known. 

Effective April 2020 and until further notice, all board meetings will be virtual. See above for instructions.